White Fire

White Fire

An Eve of Light Story

Series: Eve of Light

From the author of BloodLight and Lilith’s Arithmetic comes an intense and mind-bending tale of memory, magick, and life after death.

Like many young professionals, Jenny is at a crossroads. Bite the bullet and go to law school, or remain a paralegal a little while longer? Strive to become exceptionally successful at her chosen career, or start thinking seriously about a potential family? And just when and how should she begin looking for her soulmate?

When she carries her dilemmas off to a random bar, intending to temporarily forget them, she instead meets her own death. Temporarily.

Resurrected months later without explanation, she’s done with indecision.

Despite memory loss, recurring nightmares, and skin that sometimes sparkles like diamond, Jenny carries on living her life as best she can, even making it to her wedding day, a day she believes perfect—until her true soulmates come seeking reclamation.

Jenny had died for a reason.

Neither Heaven nor Hell ever forgets.

Let the real ceremony begin.

With stories set in a world where humankind’s twisted fantasies and most disturbing nightmares have manifested as pulsing, hard-edged realities, Eve of Light is a dark fantasy horror series unlike any other. Mind-bending and provocative. Dark fiction at its weirdest.

Get the e-book: